Ms. Marvel: No Normal

No, I am not a Marvel fan, and yes, I still like this book anyway.

I was so glad when my mom went to the library to pick up some books I ordered online. Finally, something interesting to read! Anyway, when I saw this book today I thought two things.

a) Its a graphic novel! (I should have researched that on Amazon.)

2) It looks shorter than Rapunzel’s Revenge and Calamity Jack.

But I usually don’t back away from a book, so I read it anyway.

And I loved it!

Ms. Marvel: No Normal is about a Muslim teen named Kamala Khan from Jersey City. She has had a HUGE obsession with superheroes and the Avengers. Her parents have strict rules and says she can’t go to a party. Kamala goes anyway and develops superpowers. She’s always wanted to be the blonde, pretty, strong Captain Marvel, and now she’s just like her. But Kamala soon learns that being Ms. Marvel isn’t as great as it looks, and her mission to rescue her best friend’s brother doesn’t go as planned.

I’m glad they made a Muslim superhero! I mean if you think about it, most superheroes are:

a) From outer space

b) American

(At least that’s what I think. Like I said, I’m not a huge superhero fan so I don’t know a lot.)

This is probably good for 6th to 8th graders.

I would give this book 5 stars!

P.S. If I ever read the rest of the series, I’ll review that for you.

Ms. Marvel: No Normal

Leave a Reply

