The Fault In Our Stars

Sorry that I haven’t posted in days. As the last day of school approaches, I get more and more tests.

This review might be a tad off because its been a few days since I read The Fault In Our Stars. Sorry! Correct me if I’m wrong.

I decided to read The Fault In Our Stars because everyone was talking about how great it was and there were about a million ads for it and so on. I couldn’t take it anymore, so I picked up the book from the library.

Basically, there is a girl named Hazel. She loves the book An Imperial Affliction and is dying of cancer and has to carry around an air tank.

She really doesn’t care about life anymore… until she meets Augustus Waters at her cancer support group. He’s what I would call sort of a nerd with super big vocab, but a nice guy in general.

They fall in love and go to Amsterdam to meet the author of An Imperial Affliction together. But what Hazel doesn’t know is that Gus isn’t the healthy boy she thought he was. He is actually worse than Hazel and is dying.

John Green sort of writes in this humorous way but still has a serious feel, as I thought was appropriate for a book that mentions death so much and a sad ending where *spoiler!* someone dies.

Probably, you should be at least in 6th grade to read it because of inappropriate language. But if you’ve seem the movie and they swear in it, go ahead. Read.

I sorta felt that The Fault In Our Stars wasn’t really as good as everyone says, but I thought it was still a good book. I just wouldn’t rave about it to anyone. That’s all.

But I WOULD give The Fault In Our Stars 5 stars! 🙂

The Fault In Our Stars

Leave a Reply

